Deutsch

Investor Relations

5 good reasons for the comdirect share

  • comdirect uses the great potential of the direct banking market
  • comdirect is re-envisioning banking
  • comdirect is a growth stock
  • comdirect has high earnings
  • comdirect shareholders benefit from its success

comdirect uses the great potential of the direct banking market

... and is here exceptionally well positioned.

More and more bank customers are using online banking as a matter of course: Around 40 million Germans complete banking transactions online. Mobile banking, in particular, has been on the rise in recent years. Smart solutions for saving, investing and trading with securities – also via mobile devices – and how comdirect present and continuously develop them, are playing an ever greater role here.

With over 3.1 million customers, comdirect is one of Germany’s leading direct banks. With total assets under management of around €76bn, more than 1.8 million custody accounts and more than 14 million security trades in 2016, comdirect is also the market leader on the German online brokerage market (as of 31.12.2016).

comdirect is re-envisioning banking

… and is establishing itself as a smart financial companion.

The comdirect group stands for a new conception of what a bank is. As a smart financial companion, it intends to offer much more than the usual range of bank services. Intelligent solutions that dovetail perfectly with a modern digital lifestyle give customers complete and extremely simple management of their finances, thereby saving them valuable time. To achieve this, comdirect is using its employees’ innovation potential, whilst also supporting FinTech start-ups with promising ideas.

With this positioning, the comdirect group is the partner for a growing number of customers – even for those who have been using other banking models. Positive customer experiences across the entire range of services mean high customer satisfaction and greater willingness to recommend the bank to others.

comdirect is a growth stock

... and aspires to be the top address in digital asset management.

comdirect pursues a strategy that is geared towards growth. Assets under management are to be continuously increased, whereby comdirect is designing its services as simply and as intuitively as possible, removing barriers to access for existing and new customers. Both should contribute to the perception of comdirect as an innovation leader in the future.

There is a particular focus on digital asset management. We intend to attract various target groups for saving, investing and trading with securities by using automated investment proposals and digital asset management models. comdirect also intends to introduce a significantly greater number of investors to trading, and thereby to take the lead in the market for online securities transactions in Germany.

comdirect has high earnings

... thanks to an attractive business model.

The earnings of the comdirect group have increased since 2016 to a record value of €382m. In addition, a record pre-tax profit of €120.7m was achieved, which is equivalent to return on equity of 21.4%. The high earnings put comdirect in a position to invest in growth straight from current business while still ensuring a strong annual net profit. Measured against return on equity, comdirect also aims to remain one of the most profitable retail banks in Germany in 2020.

The key driver of our earnings growth is the ever more active use of our services by investors and traders. In previous years, comdirect has managed to exceed the growth on the stock markets. At 14.2 million, the number of B2C-trades in 2016 almost reached the record value of 2015, despite an especially subdued trading environment.

comdirect shareholders benefit from its success

… every year since 2003.

comdirect shareholders have benefited considerably from the commercial success of the company again and again. comdirect has paid a dividend in every year since 2003. comdirect will propose a dividend of €0.25 per share at the annual general meeting on 11 May 2017, representing a dividend yield of 2.6%*. With the associated transfer to retained earnings of around €57m, comdirect is strengthening their equity base for further growth in terms of sustainable added value for their shareholders.

* Based on the dividend proposal and closing quotation at year-end

Annual Report 2016

As a digital financial centre we are the top address for more and more customers regarding to saving, investing and trading with securities.

comdirect Share

Symbolbild Aktie

Looking for the latest analysts' assessments or information on the dividend?

Corporate Governance

Click here for general and comdirect-specific information on all aspects of Corporate Governance

Key Figures

Click here for the monthly and quarterly figures, for an overview of the income statements, and the balance sheets of comdirect group.

Your Contact Partners
at comdirect

Search Criteria

Annual General Meeting

Click here for information concerning this year’s annual general meeting.

Services

English

Investor Relations

5 gute Gründe für die comdirect Aktie

  • comdirect nutzt das große Potenzial des Direktbankenmarkts
  • comdirect denkt Bank neu
  • comdirect ist ein Wachstumswert
  • comdirect ist ertragsstark
  • comdirect beteiligt Aktionäre am Erfolg

comdirect nutzt das große Potenzial des Direktbankenmarkts

… und ist hier ausgezeichnet positioniert.

Online Banking wird für immer mehr Bankkunden zur Selbstverständlichkeit: Rund 40 Millionen Deutsche erledigen ihre Bankgeschäfte online. Besonders stark legte dabei der Anteil des Mobile Bankings in den letzten Jahren zu. Smarte Lösungen für das Sparen, Anlegen und Handeln mit Wertpapieren – auch über mobile Endgeräte - wie sie die comdirect anbietet und stetig weiterentwickelt, spielen dabei eine immer größere Rolle.

Mit ihren über 3,1 Millionen Kunden zählt comdirect zu den führenden Direktbanken in Deutschland. Mit einem betreuten Kundenvermögen von rund 76 Milliarden Euro, mehr als 1,8 Millionen Wertpapierdepots und mehr als 14 Millionen Wertpapier-Trades in 2016 ist sie zugleich Marktführer im deutschen Online-Brokerage Markt (Stand 31.12.2016).

comdirect denkt Bank neu

… und überzeugt als smarter Finanzbegleiter.

Die comdirect Gruppe steht für ein neues Verständnis von Bank. Als smarter Finanzbegleiter will sie weit mehr bieten als das übliche Leistungsspektrum einer Bank. Mit intelligenten Lösungen, die sich ins heutige digitale Leben der Kunden einfügen, können sie ihre Finanzen auf denkbar einfache Weise umfassend managen und so kostbare Lebenszeit sparen. Hierfür nutzt comdirect das Innovationspotenzial der Mitarbeiter und unterstützt zugleich FinTech-Startups mit vielversprechenden Ideen.

Mit dieser Positionierung ist die comdirect Gruppe Partner für eine wachsende Zahl von Kunden – auch für solche, die bislang noch andere Bankmodelle nutzen. Die positiven Kundenerlebnisse entlang des gesamten Angebots führen zu einer hohen Kundenzufriedenheit und Weiterempfehlungsbereitschaft.

comdirect ist ein Wachstumswert

… und strebt an, die 1. Adresse im digitalen Vermögensmanagement zu werden.

comdirect verfolgt eine wachstumsorientierte Strategie. Das verwaltete Kundenvermögen soll stetig gesteigert werden. Hierfür gestaltet comdirect das Angebot so einfach und intuitiv wie möglich und beseitigt Zugangsbarrieren für Bestands- und Neukunden. Beides soll in Zukunft zur Wahrnehmung von comdirect als Innovationsführer beitragen.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem digitalen Vermögensmanagement. Über automatisierte Anlagevorschläge und digitale Vermögensmanagementmodelle sollen unterschiedliche Zielgruppen für das Sparen, Anlegen und Handeln mit Wertpapieren begeistert werden. Darüber hinaus will comdirect deutlich mehr Anleger an das Trading heranführen und so insgesamt die Marktführerschaft im Online-Wertpapiergeschäft in Deutschland behaupten.

comdirect ist ertragsstark

… durch ein attraktives Geschäftsmodell.

Die Erträge der comdirect Gruppe sind 2016 auf einen Rekordwert von 382 Mio. Euro gestiegen. Zudem wurde ein Rekordgewinn vor Steuern von 120,7 Mio. Euro erreicht, das entspricht einer Eigenkapitalrendite (Return on Equity) von 21,4%. Die Ertragsstärke versetzt comdirect in die Lage, aus dem laufenden Geschäft heraus in Wachstum zu investieren und dennoch einen guten Jahresüberschuss zu sichern. Gemessen an der Eigenkapitalrendite will comdirect auch im Jahr 2020 weiter zu den profitabelsten Retailbanken in Deutschland gehören.

Wesentlicher Treiber des Ertragswachstums ist die immer aktivere Nutzung des Angebots durch Anleger und Trader. In den zurückliegenden Jahren ist es comdirect gelungen, die Entwicklung an den Börsen zu übertreffen. Die Zahl der B2C-Trades reichte 2016 trotz eines merklich ruhigeren Handelsumfelds mit 14,2 Mio. fast an den Rekordwert aus 2015 heran.

comdirect beteiligt Aktionäre am Erfolg

… seit 2003 in Folge.

Die Aktionäre von comdirect haben vom geschäftlichen Erfolg immer wieder maßgeblich profitiert. Seit 2003 hat comdirect jedes Jahr eine Dividende ausgeschüttet. Die comdirect wird der Hauptversammlung am 11. Mai 2017 eine Dividende von 25 Cent je Aktie vorschlagen, das entspricht einer Dividendenrendite von 2,6 %*. Mit der einhergehenden Einstellung in die Gewinnrücklagen von rund 57 Mio. Euro stärkt die comdirect ihre Eigenkapitalbasis für weiteres Wachstum für eine nachhaltige Wertsteigerung – auch im Sinne unserer Aktionäre.

* Auf Basis von Dividendenvorschlag und Jahresschlusskurs

Geschäftsbericht 2016

Als digitale Finanzzentrale sind wir für immer mehr Kunden die erste Adresse für das Sparen, Anlegen und Handeln mit Wertpapieren.

Alles rund um die comdirect Aktie

Symbolbild Aktie

Hier finden Sie Analystenurteile, Informationen zur Dividende und mehr.

Corporate Governance

Hier finden Sie allgemeine als auch comdirect-spezifische Informationen rund um das Thema Corporate Governance.

Kennzahlen

Hier erhalten Sie einen Überblick über Monats- und Quartalszahlen sowie Gewinn- und Verlustrechnungen und die Bilanzen der comdirect Gruppe.

Ihre Ansprechpartner
bei comdirect

Suche nach Veröffentlichungen

Hauptversammlung

Alle Informationen und Hinweise zur diesjährigen Hauptversammlung finden Sie hier.