Deutsch

Ad-hoc release

08.04.2009 - comdirect bank AG to acquire European Bank for Fund Services GmbH (ebase)

Quickborn. comdirect bank AG (ISIN DE0005428007*) is to acquire European Bank for Fund Services GmbH (ebase), which is located in Haar near Munich and is a sub-subsidiary of Commerzbank AG. The purchase price is set to stand at EUR 24.9m. The corresponding resolutions of the Board of Managing Directors/Supervisory Board of comdirect bank AG were adopted on 7/8 April 2009. The agreement is set to be signed today. The acquisition is subject to approval from the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin).

As a financial institution, ebase offers investment companies, insurance companies, broker pools and asset managers a professional platform for the management and custody of investment fund units for their end customers. As of 31 December 2008, ebase managed around 1 million end customer custody accounts for its cooperation partners with an investment fund volume of approximately EUR 12bn.

For enquiries, please contact: Thore Ludwig, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Tel. +49(0)4106 704-1966, Fax. +49(0)4106 704-1969, email investorrelations@comdirect.de

* Admitted to the Regulated Market on the Frankfurt stock exchange

End of ad hoc notification

Search Criteria

English

Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

08.04.2009 - comdirect bank AG steht vor dem Erwerb der European Bank for Fund Services GmbH (ebase)

Quickborn. Die comdirect bank AG (ISIN DE0005428007*) steht vor dem Erwerb der European Bank for Fund Services GmbH (ebase) mit Sitz in Haar bei München, einer Enkelgesellschaft der Commerzbank AG. Der Kaufpreis soll Euro 24,9 Millionen betragen. Entsprechende Beschlüsse des Vorstands/des Aufsichtsrats der comdirect bank AG wurden am 07./08. April 2009 gefasst. Der Vertrag soll noch am heutigen Tag unterzeichnet werden. Der Erwerb steht unter dem Vorbehalt, dass die Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht ihn nicht untersagt.

Als Kreditinstitut bietet die ebase Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften, Versicherungen, Makler-Pools und Vermögensverwaltern für ihr Endkundengeschäft eine professionelle Plattform zur Verwaltung und Verwahrung von Investmentfondsanteilen an. Per 31.12.2008 betreute die ebase rund 1 Million Endkundendepots für ihre Kooperationspartner mit rund 12 Milliarden Euro Investmentfondsvolumen.

Fragen richten Sie bitte an: Thore Ludwig, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Telefon +49(0)4106-704-1966, Telefax +49(0)4106-704-1969, E-Mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

* Zugelassen am regulierten Markt der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse

Ende dieser Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

Suche nach Veröffentlichungen