Deutsch

Ad-hoc release

23.10.2006 - comdirect bank: special dividend planned for 2007, growth programme comvalue to be accelerated

Along with the publication of its figures for the first nine months of the current financial year, comdirect bank (ISIN DE0005428007) is providing an outlook for the accelerated progress of its growth programme, comvalue. To increase the number of new customers, a high-interest call money account will be launched this year as an addition to the current offering and further publicised on the market from the beginning of 2007 via a marketing campaign.

The new call money account in particular, and the current account, which has already been successfully introduced, are the main drives behind the target of increasing the number of customers from the current level of around 760,000 to over 1.3 million by 2009.

Additional funds for growth of up to EUR 150m in total compared to 2006 have been allocated to increasing the intensity of the growth programme between 2007 and 2009. Following a corresponding growth-related movement in results between 2007 and 2009, the pre-tax profit for 2010 is set to exceed EUR 100m considerably.

At the same time, the Board of Managing Directors is planning to issue a special dividend of one euro per share (number of shares: 140.8 million) from reserves next year. The Board will be presenting a proposal to this effect to the Supervisory Board
and to the next ordinary general meeting.

If you have questions, please contact Daniel Fard-Yazdani, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Tel. +49(0)4106-704-1966, Fax +49(0)4106-704-1969, e-mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

End of ad hoc notification

Search Criteria

English

Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

23.10.2006 - comdirect bank: Sonderdividende für 2007 geplant, Wachstumsprogramm comvalue wird forciert

Zusammen mit der Vorlage der Zahlen für die ersten neun Monate des laufenden Geschäftsjahres gibt die comdirect bank (ISIN DE0005428007) einen Ausblick für die forcierte Fortführung des Wachstumsprogramms comvalue bekannt. Zur Steigerung der Neukundengewinnung wird zusätzlich zum bestehenden Leistungsangebot ein hochverzinstes Tagesgeldkonto noch in diesem Jahr angeboten und über eine Marketingkampagne ab Anfang 2007 verstärkt am Markt bekannt gemacht.

Insbesondere über das neue Tagesgeldkonto sowie das bereits erfolgreich eingeführte Girokonto soll die Zahl der Kunden bis 2009 von heute rund 760 Tsd. auf über 1,3 Mio. gesteigert werden.

Die Durchführung des intensivierten Wachstumsprogramms ist in den Jahren 2007 bis 2009 gegenüber 2006 mit einem zusätzlichen Wachstumsbudget von insgesamt bis zu 150 Mio. Euro verbunden. Nach einer entsprechenden wachstumsbedingten Entwicklung der Ergebnisse in den Jahren 2007 bis 2009 wird ein Vorsteuerergebnis von deutlich über 100 Mio. Euro ab 2010 anvisiert.

Gleichzeitig plant der Vorstand, im kommenden Jahr eine Sonderdividende in Höhe von einem Euro je Aktie (Anzahl Aktien: 140,8 Mio.) aus Rücklagen auszuschütten. Hierzu wird der Vorstand dem Aufsichtsrat und der nächsten ordentlichen Hauptversammlung einen entsprechenden Vorschlag unterbreiten.

Fragen richten Sie bitte an: Daniel Fard-Yazdani, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Telefon +49(0)4106-704-1966, Telefax +49(0)4106-704-1969, E-Mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

Ende dieser Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

Suche nach Veröffentlichungen