Deutsch

Ad-hoc release

20.10.2005 - comdirect bank acquires deposit and custody accounts from American Express Bank in Germany

comdirect bank AG (ISIN DE0005428007) is taking over a portfolio of around 45,000 customers from American Express Bank GmbH, a German company within the American Express Group. The purchase price amounts to approx. €13m. A part payment of 70% will be made when the customers are transferred to comdirect bank (scheduled for 1 January 2006). The remainder of the purchase price will be paid after a year with the amount depending on customer turnover. The transaction will take effect subject to approvals including from the regulatory authorities, especially the German Cartel Authority.

The American Express Bank customers in question have on average assets totalling €11,000 invested in fund custody accounts, foreign currency accounts, call-money accounts and current accounts. As of the scheduled date of 1 January 2006, customers will be serviced by comdirect bank and will continue to have access to all the products and services previously available from American Express Bank.

For more information please contact: Daniel Fard-Yazdani, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Tel. +49(0)4106-704-1966, Fax +49(0)4106-704-1969, e-mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

End of ad hoc notification

Search Criteria

English

Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

20.10.2005 - comdirect bank übernimmt Einlagen- und Depotkonten von American Express Bank in Deutschland

Die comdirect bank AG (ISIN DE0005428007) übernimmt von der American Express Bank GmbH, einer deutschen Gesellschaft des American Express Konzerns, ein Portfolio mit rund 45.000 Kunden. Der Kaufpreis beträgt ca. 13 Mio. Euro. 70 Prozent davon werden zum Zeitpunkt des Übergangs der Kunden zur comdirect bank (voraussichtlich am 1.1.2006) gezahlt. Die Restzahlung erfolgt nach einem Jahr und ist in der Höhe von der Kundenfluktuation abhängig. Für das Wirksamwerden der Transaktion ist unter anderem die Zustimmung der Aufsichtsbehörden, insbesondere des Bundeskartellamts erforderlich.

Die betreffenden Kunden der American Express Bank verfügen im Durchschnitt über Vermögenswerte in Höhe von 11.000 Euro, die in Fondsdepots, auf Fremdwährungskonten, Tagesgeld- oder Girokonten angelegt sind. Voraussichtlich ab dem 1.1.2006 werden sie von der comdirect bank betreut und können dort alle bisher von der American Express Bank angebotenen Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen.

Fragen richten Sie bitte an: Daniel Fard-Yazdani, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Telefon +49(0)4106-704-1966, Telefax +49(0)4106-704-1969, E-Mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

Ende dieser Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

Suche nach Veröffentlichungen