Deutsch

Ad-hoc release

21.07.2005 - comdirect bank: half-year pre-tax profit of EUR 24.5m

comdirect bank (ISIN DE0005428007) achieved pre-tax profit of EUR 24.5m in the first six months of 2005. Due to the very favourable stock market environment, the previous year's figure stood at EUR 33.0m (EUR 32.9m excluding comdirect ltd).

Net commission income amounted to EUR 43.8m (first six months 2004: EUR 47.6m excluding comdirect ltd) for the first six months and net interest income before provisions stood at EUR 31.2m (first six months 2004: EUR 28.3m excluding comdirect ltd).

Administrative expenses rose year-on-year from EUR 50.0m (excluding comdirect ltd) to EUR 55.1m. One of the main causes for this was the rise in other administrative expenses from EUR 31.4m (excluding comdirect ltd) to EUR 36.6m as a result of the implementation of the growth and value added programme, comvalue. Personnel costs increased from EUR 12.8m (excluding comdirect ltd) to EUR 13.7m. Depreciation fell from EUR 5.8m (excluding comdirect ltd) to EUR 4.8m.

The cost/income ratio stood at 68.7% compared to 60.3% in the first six months of 2004 (excluding comdirect ltd).

The bank will continue to progress its growth and value added programme, comvalue, in the second half of the year. Despite the associated additional expenses, the bank is set to meet or exceed its pre-tax profit target of EUR 35m.

For further information please contact: Daniel Fard-Yazdani, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Tel. +49 4106-704-1966, Fax +49 4106-704-1969, e-mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

Information and explanations regarding the ad hoc notification:
<

EUR'000
Q2/04
Q1/05
Q2/05
H1/04*
H1/05
% H1
04/05
Net interest income before provisions 13,181 15,222 15,997 28,262 31,219 10.5
Provision for possible loan losses -60 -221 -378 -15 -599 -
Net commission income 19,794 22,234 21,521 47,606 43,755 -8.1
Other income 4,432 1,943 3,313 7,057 5,256 -25.5
Administrative expenses 25,319 26,136 29,009 49,983 55,145 10.3
Pre-tax profit 12,028 13,042 11,444 32,927 24,486 -25.6
After-tax profit 9,067 8,289 7,330 22,535 15,619 -30.7
* excluding P&L contributions of comdirect ltd
The latest figures for orders, customer numbers and assets under custody can be found on our website www.comdirect.de/ir under Facts and figures/Monthly figures.

End of ad hoc notification

 

Search Criteria

English

Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

21.07.2005 - comdirect bank: Halbjahresergebnis vor Steuern 24,5 Mio. Euro

Die comdirect bank (ISIN DE0005428007) hat im ersten Halbjahr 2005 ein Ergebnis vor Steuern von 24,5 Mio. Euro erzielt. Der Vorjahreswert lag wegen des außergewöhnlich guten Börsenumfelds bei 33,0 Mio. Euro (ohne comdirect ltd: 32,9 Mio. Euro).

Der Provisionsüberschuss betrug im ersten Halbjahr 2005 43,8 Mio. Euro (1. Halbjahr 2004: 47,6 Mio. Euro ohne comdirect ltd), der Zinsüberschuss vor Risikovorsorge 31,2 Mio. Euro (1. Halbjahr 2004: 28,3 Mio. Euro ohne comdirect ltd).

Die Verwaltungsaufwendungen stiegen gegenüber dem ersten Halbjahr des Vorjahres von 50,0 Mio. Euro (ohne comdirect ltd) auf 55,1 Mio. Euro. Wesentlicher Grund war der Anstieg des Sachaufwands von 31,4 Mio. Euro (ohne comdirect ltd) auf 36,6 Mio. Euro durch die Umsetzung des Wachstums- und Wertsteigerungsprogramms comvalue. Der Personalaufwand erhöhte sich von 12,8 Mio. Euro (ohne comdirect ltd) auf 13,7 Mio. Euro. Die Abschreibungen gingen von 5,8 Mio. Euro (ohne comdirect ltd) auf 4,8 Mio. Euro zurück.

Die Cost-Income-Ratio lag bei 68,7 Prozent - nach 60,3 Prozent im Vorjahreszeitraum (ohne comdirect ltd).

Im zweiten Halbjahr wird die Bank ihr angekündigtes Wachstums- und Wertsteigerungsprogramm comvalue weiter forcieren. Trotz der damit verbundenen zusätzlichen Ausgaben soll das Ergebnisziel in Höhe von 35 Mio. Euro vor Steuern erreicht oder übertroffen werden.

Fragen richten Sie bitte an: Daniel Fard-Yazdani, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Telefon +49(0)4106-704-1966, Telefax +49(0)4106-704-1969, E-Mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

Informationen und Erläuterungen zu dieser Ad-hoc-Mitteilung:

Tsd. Euro
Q2/04
Q1/05
Q2/05
H1/04*
H1/05
% H1
04/05
Zinsüberschuss vor Risikovorsorge 13.181 15.222 15.997 28.262 31.219 10,5
Risikovorsorge -60 -221 -378 -15 -599 -
Provisionsüberschuss 19.794 22.234 21.521 47.606 43.755 -8,1
Sonstiges Ergebnis 4.432 1.943 3.313 7.057 5.256 -25,6
Verwaltungsaufwendungen 25.319 26.136 29.009 49.983 55.145 10,3
Ergebnis vor Steuern 12.028 13.042 11.444 32.927 24.486 -25,6
Ergebnis nach Steuern 9.067 8.289 7.330 22.535 15.619 -30,7
* ohne GuV-Beitrge der comdirect ltd
Aktuelle Zahlen zu Orders, Kundenanzahl und Kundenvermögen finden Sie auf unserer Website www.comdirect.de/ir unter Zahlen und Fakten / Monatszahlen.

Ende dieser Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

 

Suche nach Veröffentlichungen