Deutsch

Ad-hoc release

09.11.2004 - Andre Carls - new CEO at comdirect bank - Karin Katerbau appointed as CFO - Achim Kassow appointed as member of the Board of Managing Directors of Commerzbank

At its extraordinary meeting on 9 November 2004, the Supervisory Board of comdirect bank AG (ISIN DE0005428007) appointed the former CFO of the bank, Dr. Andre Carls (41), as the new CEO. Dr. Carls, who has been a member of the Board of Managing Directors of comdirect bank since December 2000, succeeds Dr. Achim Kassow (38), who has been appointed as a new member of the Board of Managing Directors of Commerzbank AG by its Supervisory Board. Dr. Kassow will be responsible for retail business at Commerzbank AG.

Subject to the approval of the German Federal Banking Supervisory Office (BaFin), the Supervisory Board of comdirect bank has appointed Karin Katerbau (40) as a new member of the Board of Managing Directors and CFO. Karin Katerbau joined the company in April 2001 and was most recently Head of the divisions Service and Business Development & Treasury. She was previously employed in various capacities at Commerzbank.

All of the above changes will take effect from 10 November 2004. Dr. Kassow will remain on the Board of Managing Directors of comdirect bank AG until such time as the requirements of the financial supervisory authority have been met for Karin Katerbau.

For further information, please contact Daniel Fard-Yazdani, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Tel. +49 4106-704-1966, Fax +49 4106-704-1969, e-mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

Search Criteria

English

Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

09.11.2004 - Andre Carls neuer CEO der comdirect bank - Karin Katerbau als CFO berufen - Achim Kassow in den Vorstand der Commerzbank berufen

Der Aufsichtsrat der comdirect bank AG (ISIN DE0005428007) hat auf einer außerordentlichen Sitzung am 9. November 2004 den bisherigen CFO, Dr. Andre Carls (41), zum neuen Vorstandsvorsitzenden ernannt. Carls, der dem Vorstand der comdirect bank seit Dezember 2000 angehört, wird Nachfolger von Dr. Achim Kassow (38), der zuvor vom Aufsichtsrat der Commerzbank AG zum neuen Mitglied des Vorstands der Commerzbank mit Zuständigkeit für das Privatkundengeschäft ernannt worden ist.

Zur Nachfolgerin als CFO hat der Aufsichtsrat der comdirect bank - vorbehaltlich der Zustimmung der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht - Karin Katerbau (40) in den Vorstand berufen. Katerbau arbeitet seit April 2001 im Unternehmen, zuletzt als Bereichsleiterin Service sowie Business Development & Treasury. Zuvor war sie in verschiedenen Positionen bei der Commerzbank beschäftigt.

Alle genannten Veränderungen werden ab dem 10. November 2004 wirksam. Bis Katerbau die bankaufsichtsrechtlichen Voraussetzungen erfüllt, bleibt Kassow Mitglied des Vorstands der comdirect bank AG.

Fragen richten Sie bitte an: Daniel Fard-Yazdani, Investor Relations, comdirect bank AG, Pascalkehre 15, D-25451 Quickborn, Telefon +49(0)4106-704-1966, Telefax +49(0)4106-704-1969, E-Mail investorrelations@comdirect.de

Suche nach Veröffentlichungen