Deutsch

Ad-hoc release

13.05.2003 - comdirect bank AG with substantial quarterly profit

In a weak market environment, comdirect bank AG achieved a group after-tax profit of 2.4m euros in the first quarter, compared with -1.8 million euros in the same quarter of 2002. Its profit from ordinary activities rose from 0.3 million to 4.7 million euros, thus reaching after only three months the level for 2002 as a whole.
Thanks to tight cost management, comdirect was able to counter a 16.7% market-induced decline in overall earnings with a disproportionate strong reduction of 28.1% in its administrative expenses in a quarter-on-quarter comparison. Net commission income fell by 27.4% to 15.9 million euros. Net interest income before provisions sank from 16.7 million to 15.4 million euros.
While strict cost management is being systematically maintained, comdirect's transformation into a one-to-one bank for the modern investor is progressing according to plan. Once again in the first quarter, the bank invested on a selective basis to expand its product range and develop its special area of competence in financial advisory.
End of the release

Search Criteria

English

Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

13.05.2003 - comdirect bank AG mit deutlichem Quartalsgewinn

Die comdirect bank AG hat im ersten Quartal 2003 in schwachem Marktumfeld ein konzernweites Ergebnis nach Steuern von EUR 2,4 Mio. nach EUR ?1,8 Mio. im Vorjahresquartal erzielt. Das Ergebnis der gewöhnlichen Geschäftstätigkeit stieg von EUR 0,3 Mio. auf EUR 4,7 Mio. und erreichte damit bereits nach drei Monaten das Niveau des Gesamtjahres 2002.
Durch straffes Kostenmanagement hat die comdirect einem marktbedingten Rückgang der Gesamterträge von 16,7 % im Vergleich zum Vorjahresquartal eine überproportionale Reduktion der Verwaltungsaufwendungen von 28,1 % gegenübergestellt. Der Provisionsüberschuss verminderte sich um 27,4 % auf Euro 15,9 Mio. Der Zinsüberschuss vor Risikovorsorge sank von EUR 16,7 Mio. auf EUR 15,4 Mio.
Während das straffe Kostenmanagement konsequent fortgesetzt wird, geht der Umbau der comdirect zur One-to-One-Bank für den modernen Anleger planmäßig weiter. Im ersten Quartal wurde erneut gezielt in die Erweiterung der Produktpalette sowie den Aufbau des Kompetenzfeldes Finanz- und Vermögensberatung investiert.
Ende der Mitteilung

Suche nach Veröffentlichungen