Deutsch

Ad-hoc release

30.01.2003 - comdirect: first figures for 2002 financial year

comdirect on course with its com one programme for the future:
first figures for 2002 financial year


Quickborn, 30 January, 2003

At end-2002, comdirect bank Aktiengesellschaft (WKN 542 800) was looking after 622,000 customers (2001: 649,000) at group level, 595,000 of them direct-brokerage customers. The number of orders executed by the group in 2002 was 5.7 million, compared with 6.6 million in 2001. Total assets under custody, consisting of a deposit volume of €1.9bn (€2.3bn) and a portfolio volume of €5.1bn (€6.7bn), reached €7.0bn (€9.0bn) on 31.12.2002.

With its com one programme for the future, launched last September, comdirect has already achieved major results:

Incisive restructuring measures have led to a sustained reduction in personnel and other administrative expenses. comdirect has realised the necessary staff cuts more rapidly than planned. The targets defined for this purpose in com one were achieved within the four months up to January 2003 ? two months earlier than projected. Agreement has already been reached with 300 full-time personnel as regards the termination of their employment contracts and the redundancies will become effective until June, 30th 2003. At the same time, the company?s organisation and the structuring of its operations have been streamlined; the call centre in Kiel was closed down on 31.12.2002.

The com one programme for the future is designed to ensure profitability even in unfavourable market phases. comdirect has made considerable progress in this respect. The bank will publish its full annual financial statements for 2002 on 13 March, 2003.

Contact
comdirect bank AG
Investor Relations
Gregor Sparfeld
E-Mail investorrelations@comdirect.de
Tel. 04106 704 1966
Fax 04106 704 1969

Search Criteria

English

Ad-hoc-Mitteilung

30.01.2003 - comdirect: Erste Zahlen für das Geschäftsjahr 2002

comdirect mit Zukunftsprogramm com one auf Kurs:
Erste Zahlen zum Geschäftsjahr 2002


Quickborn, 30. Januar 2003

Zum Jahresende 2002 betreute die comdirect bank Aktiengesellschaft (WKN 542 800) konzernweit 622.000 Kunden (Vj.: 649.000); 595.000 davon waren Direct Brokerage-Kunden. Die Anzahl der ausgeführten Orders betrug im Jahr 2002 konzernweit 5,7 Millionen, gegenüber 6,6 Millionen 2001. Das betreute Kundenvermögen, das sich aus dem Einlagevolumen in Höhe von 1,9 Mrd. Euro (2,3 Mrd. Euro) und dem Depotvolumen in Höhe von 5,1 Mrd. Euro (6,7 Mrd. Euro) zusammensetzt, erreichte bis zum 31.12.2002 7,0 Mrd. Euro (9,0 Mrd. Euro).

comdirect hat mit dem im September 2002 gestarteten Zukunftsprogramm com one bereits wesentliche Zwischenergebnisse erzielt:

Einschneidende Restrukturierungsmaßnahmen führten zu einer nachhaltigen Verringerung des Sach- und des Personalaufwands. comdirect hat den erforderlichen Personalabbau rascher als geplant geschafft. Die hierzu in com one definierten Ziele wurden innerhalb von vier Monaten bis Januar 2003 erreicht ? und damit zwei Monate früher als geplant. Die Trennung von 300 Vollzeitkräften ist vertraglich bereits abgeschlossen und wird bis zum 30. Juni 2003 abschließend realisiert. Gleichzeitig wurde die Aufbau- und die Ablauforganisation im Unternehmen gestrafft; das Call Center in Kiel wurde zum 31.12.2002 geschlossen.

Das Zukunftsprogramm com one soll Profitabilität auch in ungünstigen Marktphasen sicherstellen. comdirect ist auf diesem Weg weit fortgeschritten. Den vollständigen Jahresabschluss 2002 wird comdirect am 13. März 2003 veröffentlichen.

Kontakt
comdirect bank AG
Investor Relations
Gregor Sparfeld
E-Mail investorrelations@comdirect.de
Tel. 04106 704 1966
Fax 04106 704 1969

Suche nach Veröffentlichungen